Aug. 27, 2003

One of Those Days

I am not having a good day at all.

It started this morning. I thought I was going to have a wonderful day. Adam and I had plans for lunch today, it was my last day of work today before my one day vacation, and I woke up in a really good mood.

I got ready to go to lunch, and I was all ready to go. All of a sudden my dad started screaming at me, telling me that I couldn't leave because there was a funeral at the church by my house and cars were coming up the road. He didn't think I'd be able to get out of the driveway. I told him that I was leaving anyway. As I was walking out the door, he shouted,"Your an idiot!!"

whatever, that was just the start.

My eyebrow waxing at the mall took awhile, so I was pissed about that. I was 15 minutes late meeting Adam so until I got there it was about 12:45. My shift at work started at 1:30. It didn't leave much time.

Adam and I went to Arby's where I got a roastbeef sandwhich and curly fries. I ate half of my sandwhich and decided I couldn't eat.

I've been at work since 1:30. And doesn't it figure that when there are only 2 of us here (Traci and I) the phone lines are ringing off the hook! It really fucking pisses me off. I really cannot deal with these customers.

I ordered food, but didn't get to eat it because the phones were lit up. When things finally died down, I wasn't hungry.

Now, I have a headache. It's no wonder. What a horrible day.

missdahling at 8:51 p.m.