Friday, Jun. 06, 2008

-

My day started out as it normally does. I woke up, showered and got ready for work until I heard Olivia call me from her bedroom. "Mama ... ma ma ma ma ..." I got her ready for daycare and we were out the door.

Before work I got a soda as I usually do. I was only at work for about 30 minutes when Adam called. At first he sounded like he normally does. Then I could tell by the sound of his voice that something was wrong. "I got in an accident,"he said as his voice shook and he started to cry."

"Oh my god ...", I thought. Immediatly I asked if he was alright. He told me he was and relief washed over me. The person in the other car was hurt but with no major injuries which is good I guess. The other person did have to be cut out of his car because he couldn't get out.

I am scared though. Afraid that Adam might lose his job because the accident was his fault. He was making an illegal turn when the other driver hit the back of his trailor. "Why did you do that?" I asked. "I do it all the time,"Adam said quietly.

He cannot afford to lose his job. Do you know what that would do to our family? I am waiting for him to get home. I want him here.

missdahling at 8:41 pm