Thursday, May. 01, 2008

-

My mom picked up Olivia from daycare today because I worked until six and Adam is still not home. He's been stuck overnight because of work all week. We haven't seen him since Sunday night. It really sucks. I am so glad tomorrow is Friday because I am starting to miss him a lot.

Despite the fact that he's been gone, Olivia and I have had such a good week. She's been a really good girl, not giving me any problems except for one minor thing .... she keeps biting me. She's done it a few times before and I laughed it off because it was kind of cute, but now it's getting bad and I am afraid it will only get worse.

Last night when I was feeding her her bottle before bed she did it four randome times. I was sitting there watching American Idol and she bit me in the chest and started cracking up laughing. I yelled and said,"Olivia! NO!" She laughed some more and had her mouth wide open ready to do it again. Some people say I should bite back, but will she really understand that I am trying to discipline her? I have no idea how to reprimand a ten month old.

Other than that, the week has been good. She is sleeping well and has been going to bed at decent times. I know that tomorrow when Adam gets home her schedule will be thrown off a bit. It always is when he's been away. She gets so excited to see him and never wants to go to bed. He is so excited to see her that he doesn't try to put her to bed when she is supposed to go. I guess I can't blame him though. I'd be the same way if I didn't see her for almost an entire week.

Olivia is now standing on her own. She did it on Tuesday for a few seconds when I was at Adam's mom's house and again tonight when I was at my mom's. Tonight she did it for a lot longer and looked a lot steadier. I told Adam about it when I talked to him on the phone tonight but I am excited for him to see it himself. Babies really accomplish a lot within their first year. It's amazing how they start out not being able to do a thing and then learn so much. They turn into little, functioning humans.

Today at work so many customers called to see if their stimulus check was in their account yet. I am just as bad though ... I kept checking Adam's account to see if his had posted yet. It hadn't. He should get his next week, then mine should arrive the week after. It is nice that the government is doing that even though it's not actually 'free' money. Some people don't understand that.

Our new girl at work is doing well...she's catching onto things quickly. I actually know her personally because she used to be good friends with my sister. I am hoping she sticks around. This is the first time in awhile that we've had a decent new hire that will actually work out well.

I can't believe it's May already...

missdahling at 9:22 pm