Monday, Oct. 24, 2005

Really Random

Ever since I've started this diary, I don't think I've gone this long without updating. This afternoon I got to thinking about it and decided to come to the library to update since I don't have access at home (yet ... I'm looking into getting it). As most of you know, I recently was laid off from a job that I had had for almost four years. During the beginning stages of my previous job, I was reading an MTV message board. Sara from the Re@l World had mentioned that she had an online diary using this site. I read a few entries of hers, then decided to start a diary of my own. Ever since, I had been updating almost daily from work. Now that I'm not online for eight hours a day, five days a week, I realize that I really miss diaryland. I need to get the inernet at home so I can start updating again. For the past three years, my life had been documented almost every single day and I don't want that to stop. It's almost become an addicting habit or something. But for now, I'll continue to use the library from time to time. If my updates are sparce, at least you now know why.

Some of you may ask what I do now that I have so much time to myself. I ask myself the same question. I am looking for other jobs using the classified ads in the paper, visiting my parents a lot more, and actually cleaning the house. Last week I cleaned the kitchen, and Adam and I's bedroom. This week I will tackle the bathroom. I've even started to learn how to cook! I'm telling you, I'll turn into a homemaker before the end of these six months. That's something I never thought I'd say. Besides those things, I haven't been doing much. During the day I get really bored. While Adam is at work I get bored too. Our weekends are the same as they had been and still, even without a job, I always look forward to Friday nights.

I hate to say it, but I actually miss working at the job I had been at. I don't miss the rude customers I had to put up with everyday, I don't miss my boss, I don't miss the unorganization of the company, but I do miss my coworkers. My coworkers are the ones who made it a good experience and made work fun. Because of them, I didn't dread going into the office every morning. Tracie was nice enough to pack up the things in my desk drawers that I hadn't taken on the day I was laid off. She brought me my belongings in a cardboard box, and left it on my front porch. She later called me, letting me know it was there. "I miss you girlie!" she said. I miss her too but I'm sure within the next few weeks we'll go out for sushi. I can't see me not keeping in touch with her.

This entry is poorly written and I apologize for that. I'm rushed for time. I've got to go. I hope everything is going great for all of you and I want to thank everyone who left me notes. Have a great week!

missdahling at 5:41 pm