Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005

Turned Upside Down

When I got home last night my house was freezing. There was absolutly no heat in the whole building. The temperature wasn't any different from outside. It sucks not having heat or hot water.

Poor Mr. Skins; his little ears were freezing. He leaped onto the bed and sat in my lap. We were both bundled up in blankets. He slept while I watched DVD's until Adam got home which was around 4am. I hate how he has to work so late.

We tried to fall asleep but it was just too cold so we called Patty and Jack (Adam's grandparents) and asked if we could sleep there for the night.

It was much warmer there, thank goodness. We went upstairs to the bedroom that used to be Adam's when he lived with them and started to get ready for bed. I layed down and he looked at a picture that was sitting on the dresser. It was of him and a girl in a graduation cap and gown. He said sarcastically,"Lovely picture of me and my ex-girlfriend." He then placed the picture upside down.

I didn't respond to the comment because I didn't want to make a big deal out of nothing, but I layed there thinking about it until I fell asleep. This picture has been there since him and I first actually got together in August 2003. It's been there that long and he just now turns it upside down? I always used to glance over at it and wonder who the girl was.

I'm not really upset but it does kind of irk me. UGH. You know what I mean, don't you girls? Obviously he has dated other people and so have I, but you never want to think of your boyfriend with another girl and vice versa.

missdahling at 4:10 pm