Aug. 02, 2004

Lord of the Flies

I hate flies! We are having a big problem with them in our house. It's quite disgusting. Yesterday Adam bought fly traps as well as some of that sticky tape that you hang up. It's helping some I'm sure .... but god, when will they go away! I just want to burn the back porch because that's where it all started. When we have trash, we need to take it outside and NOT put it on our sunporch. Bleh!

The weekend went well. We went out for a bit on Friday night to the Eagle's and Danley's. I wasn't in the mood to go out but I did.

Saturday we went to B.J.s. Adam won about $400.00 gamblimg. He's lucky. I never win big like that. Filet Mignon was excellent. I haven't had it in awhile. He had some steak, chicken combination thing. Jacob's mom said hi to me on her way out. At least I think it was her.

Yesterday we didn't do anything. Adam went to a clam bake at his work (guys only so I didn't go) for a few hours. I stayed home, took the trash out, and straightened up a little. We went to the Ends, and the Eagle's.

I saw the movie Farenheit 911 over the weekend too. It was good, but not as good as Bowling For Columbine. 911 does bring up some really contraversial points though ... things that I had never even thought of before. I want to watch it again because I was paying attention half assed.

Sorry this entry is so boring. Actually, recently a lot of my entries are boring to me. I write about the same thing every day....my life is boring; I think that's the problem.

:-/

missdahling at 9:24 p.m.