Aug. 29, 2003

King of Prussia Instead of NYC

Thanks to Ana, our plans for NY fell through. Liz and I were all ready to go. By 7:30am, we decided to call Ana and see where the hell she was. She was still sleeping and was like,"I guess I'm not going. I dunno what you're gonna do man..." She only says 'man' when she is fucked up. So, she got fucked up, went to bed and was too tired to go to NY like we had planned. Liz and I were pissed, and I am still not very happy with Ana.

We didn't want to sit at home, so we went to King of Prussia mall instead. I got a new dress from Wet Seal, a sweater from Old Navy and another sweater from Weathervane. I also went into Build a Bear and made a stuffed lion which I am going to give to Adam. It is wearing a navy blue and white polo shirt with Khaki's. The best part about the outfit is the wireframed glasses that it is wearing. The damn lion cost me 50.00 but it is soo cute! I plan on giving it to Adam tonight when I see him. I hope he likes it.

Heather, Liz and I watched the VMA's last night. We ordered food and drank Mike's Hard Lemonade. Justin Timberlake sucks in my opinion, but obviously not everyone else thinks so because he won and was nominated for almost every award. bah.

Last night after the VMA's were over, Adam picked me up. His dad was having a real hard time last night. He was super drunk at the bar and was very emotional so Adam wanted to be with him and make sure he was ok. We pulled up at the bar and Adam says,"You should have heard my dad talking about you today! He thinks you're beautiful." That was so nice!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I got my hair cut and rehighlighted today. It's more layered. I think I like it better than last time.

Well, I should get back to work...or not working rather because it's slow. I hope it stays like this the rest of the night.

missdahling at 6:42 p.m.