Jun. 01, 2003

A Night w/ Old Friends

I was feeling a little buzzed last night, but I was not drunk. I hung out at Ana's house with Ana (of course), Liz, Mer, and Justina. Justina was so freakin' hilarious! I've gotta drink with her again.

It was fun just chillin with everyone, especially since I hadn't hung out with Mer or Justina for a really long time. We drank, played cards, ate chips, and later on the night, we watched a movie.

At one point, I felt like I was in an episode of "Sex & the City". We were all talking about boys, sex, etc. So much fun.

I was absolutly thrilled when my phone rang around 3am. He called to say hi. He is trying to be a boyfriend.

About 20 minutes later, my phone rings and it is him again. I answered and he goes,"Hey, it's me again. I was just wondering if there was any possible way that you could come up here...I really want to see you."

Maybe it was a booty call, but it was actually really sweet. When I told him I couldn't come up b/c I didn't have my car, he didn't get mad like he has in the past, he just said,"oh, alright. I thought you had a vehicle. I just wanted to see you."

OK, he just called me. I am going over. I have to get a shower.

missdahling at 10:58 p.m.