May. 26, 2003

Jacob's Graduation Party

I tried calling Malone's phone yesterday looking for Adam, but he wasn't around. Malone is supposed to tell him that I called though. Whether he did or not, I don't know because Adam hasn't called me. :-( whatever.

I got nice and liquored up off of wine coolers at Jacob's graduation party yesterday afternoon. I had 3! I wasn't DRUNK, but I was feeling it. I cannot drink stuff like that. They don't get me drunk, just make me feel shitty.

The party was fun though. Jacob's parents and family were all so nice. My sister is really lucky. She has a boyfriend where she is invited to stuff like that, meets his family, etc.

Anyway, after the party, we went car shopping. I found practically nothing. They were either stick shift, too expensive, too many miles, or just not what I'm looking for. So, the search continues.

This weekend is a little depressing for me. Memorial Day weekend 4 years ago is when my friend Chapin commited suicide. Mel and I were supposed to go to the cemetary yesterday, but we never made it. I just can't believe it's been 4 years already. I was only 16. He was only 16. It still really upsets me and in a way, pisses me off. If he were alive today, I wonder what he would be doing with his life. It's just ashame.....

missdahling at 2:17 p.m.