Jun. 10, 2003

Unappreciative Bastard

Last night Adam calls me around 1:30 am and asks if I could pick him and Malone up at Turkey Hill so that I could drive them to his grandparent's house where they were staying for the night. I really didn't want to, but I thought,"no, I'll be nice, and do it anyway."

Well, I realized that I really did not want to do this. They got themselves to Turkey Hill, they can get the fuck home (To his grandparents).

I was acting kind of cold towards both of them. I hardly said one word to either of them. Just drove the whole 3 minutes from Turkey Hill to his grandparent's. yes, a mere 3 minutes if even.

When I dropped them off, he didn't even invite me to hang out for a little bit. He didn't even sit with me a few moments to talk. He didn't even kiss me goodbye or give me a hug or anything. He did say thankyou, but that's about it.

So, I get waken up, drive to town to because they were too lazy to walk where they wanted to go. And for what??? nothing. I got nothing in return.

I guess I'm not mad anymore, just kind of hurt. Does he even appreciate what I did? I mean, I know I didn't move a mountain or anything, but still. It seems like I do so much for him and get nothing in return. Who else would visit him at ungodly hours of the night just because he says he misses me. Who else would drive 15 minutes just to take him and his friend 3 minutes from where they originally were?

Malone! the guy that I hate by the way....the kid who says mean things about me behind my back. The person who tells dan that he doesn't like Liz and I. Why should I do anything nice for someone like that?! I shouldn't. That's the answer.

After I got home (around 2), I couldn't go back to sleep until around 5. Note that I had to get up for school this morning. I spent the night trying to calm myself down so that I could get some sleep.

I wonder if he knew I was mad. I wonder when I'll talk to him next.

Maybe I'm being irrational about this. I dont even know whether I should mention that I was upset or not.

missdahling at 8:23 p.m.