Friday, Aug. 31, 2007

-

I cannot wait for the weekend to start because I am ready to spend time with my family (Adam and Olivia). Tonight we probably won't do too much because on Friday nights Adam is usually very tired from a hard day's work. Tomorrow though, we plan on going to the bank to deposit money, then out to eat lunch at a nice place. We had discussed maybe getting together for dinner with our friend Brandon, his girlfriend and their baby, but I don't think Adam got ahold of them yet so we'll see.

It is really cool because Adam and Brandon have been best friends since they were in sixth grade and now they have kids who were born two days apart. No, it was not planned that way. Actually, I haven't even met Brandon's girlfriend. I hope that I can meet her this weekend because it would be nice to have a friend who has a baby. Out of all my friends, I am the only one who has any children besides my friend Ana who lives in Florida. No offense to anyone, but people who don't have kids of their own cannot fully understand what it is like.

Two days ago I filled out more of Olivia's baby book. I have everything up to date except for sections like "A letter from mommy and daddy", "First Tooth", etc. There is a section entitled "The World Around Me". In this section, it asks you to list famous actors, movies, the price of gas, milk, movie tickets, etc. Well, it asks you to list the president of the united states. Accidentally, I wrote "George Washington" instead of "George Bush". hahahaha...She is going to read that someday and be like,"Wow, my mom is a real dumbass." hahahaha.

Wow, I never thought I'd be one of those parents who talk about their kids all the time, but just listen to me! Well, like I said, people who aren't parents just don't understand.

missdahling at 7:25 am